Reviews - EQ PHYSIO - Oakville, ON

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"This is my second review after another problem. All I have to say it’s the best"
Mar 10, 2020
From Google
"I found EQ Physio by chance and have been blown away by how caring and knowledgeable the team is! I have TMJ issues and have seen Paul for physio and I am now being treated with acupuncture by Gabriel. I had surgery several years ago and lost feeling in parts of my face...through the acupuncture treatments, I now have most of the sensation back! The team is fantastic and I would highly recommend them!"
Mar 05, 2020
From Google
Feb 28, 2020
From Google
Feb 27, 2020
From Google
"Since my original experience EQ Physio have provided significant insight and inflammatory relief in my back. We are now on a road to recovery."
Feb 18, 2020
From Google
"I work in an auto assembly plant. After 10 years of repetitive movements, I developed debilitating pain in my foot, resulting in lost time at work and concern about being able to enjoy normal physical activitiy again. Derrins initial consultation focused on piecing together the how and why of my foot pain. I liked his approach because it helped me to understand what was to come next...what to do about it! Derrin quickly identified areas in my foot and leg that responded well to the physio part of his treatment for me. He also showed me how years of repetitive stressors and incorrect posture and walking gait had contributed to where I was. He came up with a plan of attainable, progressive goals. Great demeanor. Expert in his field. Even made it fun. I would easily recommend Derrin to anyone needing physiotherapy. Doug"
Nov 06, 2019
From Google
"I was suffering from vertigo for long tim! After first treatment with Simon I was 90% back to normal and after second vist I was 100% back to normal. That was like a miracle to me!!"
Nov 06, 2019
From Google
"Simon was great. Made a diagnosis on first visit and started treatment. Two followups and feeling much better."
Nov 02, 2019
From Google
"Been to see Derrin a few times and have nothing but positive things to say. Had some ankle and heel issues from soccer, and he was able to provide great physio as well as insight on what might have caused issues. Highly recommend."
Oct 31, 2019
From Google
"Derrin was a miracle worker! My husband and I were in a bad accident and Derrin got both of us feeling better quickly! I would highly recommend."
Oct 30, 2019
From Google
"I was referred by a friend as my previous therapy wasn't helping much. I went for almost 6 months and still had pain from a sprained ankle. Paul was excellent in finding out the issue and helping me get back to 100%. He listened to my concerns, did manipulations, and helped with stretches and exercises. I was all better after 3 sessions with him. I highly recommend Paul and his team."
Oct 23, 2019
From Google
"If you are suffering with vertigo call them! Simon has given me a new lease on life. I highly recommend him:)"
Sep 28, 2019
From Google
"Paul is an amazing physio"
Sep 18, 2019
From Google
"I went to see Dr. Paul Shin today for the first time. I thought I had vertigo for several months, no one could give me a reason for my dizziness. Today he assessed me and took his time. I found out it is not an inner ear problem it has to do with my jaw and neck! A few treatments with him and I should be back to work. This office is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone."
Sep 10, 2019
From Google
Sep 04, 2019
From Google
"I’ve been going to EQ Physio for a few years to help with various injuries and strains; a few sessions and I’m back to new. More recently, I went for a basketball injury, specifically a 2nd degree sprain to my ankle. Simon Janik was exceptional and was able to identify and treat the injury effectively. After a few sessions I have full rotation and have been provided with the appropriate exercises to continue strengthening the muscles to help avoid future injury. I’m back to playing basketball thanks to Simon’s excellent treatment."
Aug 30, 2019
From Google
"I was suffering with severe numbness and some weird pain in my both the limbs. The pain and numbness were so intense that at times it would keep me awake for hours in night. Great Thanks to Simon who treated me and just in four sessions my pain and numbness was completely gone. I'm now just doing a couple of exercises he has asked me to do and its over a month I had my last session, there is no sign of any pain or numbness. Once again great thanks to Simon for his treatment and helping me in getting rid of my pain."
Aug 18, 2019
From Google
"I started with Simon Janik for physio for an old injury. Simon was highly recommended to me by the tennis pro at my club. I sought advice from a medical professional as I’d never been to a physiotherapist before and was advised the signs to look for of a good physiotherapist. Simon met and exceeded my expectations in my first visit. I subsequently suffered a fall playing tennis and separated and broke my playing shoulder. After Dr visits had ended I naturally sought out Simon’s assistance when my physiotherapy began. Again, Simon was excellent at my rehabilitation effort. As a highly accomplished player himself, he also fully understood my passion as I’m also a past competitive player and he was the catalyst which brought me to a full recovery. Simon will remain in my speed dial for any kind of rehabilitation I may need in the future. I highly recommend his professional services."
Aug 15, 2019
From Google
May 22, 2019
From Google
"I have seen Paul last year sometime summer due to head concussion he was very patient, took time with my recovery above all he cares for his clients needs soon after that I continued my treatment for my shoulder and back with Juny who is also very excellent it’s amazing she’s tiny but mighty 😜 They always find WAYS THE RIGHT TREATMENT APPROPRIATE FOR YOU I highly recommend this Clinic also kudos to the Staff very accommodating"
May 17, 2019
From Google
"Juny is so so so good,friendly and nice. She explains everything regarding my case and gives me the options for it. I have been with her over two months and she won't do something unless she is 100% sure it will help. I am getting better now. I recommend Eq physio to everyone .They are the best."
Apr 30, 2019
From Google
"I've been coming here for a couple of months for treatment after shoulder surgery. Juny is a fantastic physiotherapist. Professional, knowledgable and thorough. It's a great place for treatment."
Feb 20, 2019
From Google
"Paul is amazing. He stays with you the whole session and takes time to check where the problem might be, trying different approaches. After three sessions I felt so much better! Definitely the best physiotherapist that you could go. It was recommended by a friend, and then by my husband, who had back pain for a while."
Dec 20, 2018
From Google
Dec 18, 2018
From Google
Dec 08, 2018
From Google
"I've been treated here for a long time and have always had wonderful results."
Oct 16, 2018
From Google
"Paul is a miracle worker! Seriously. I felt like I would never heal from my injury but Paul made it happen. He also provides exceptional customer service. I very highly recommend him!!"
Oct 12, 2018
From Google
"I had visited EQ Physio clinic few times for my son's elbow injury. Paul was so helpful and friendly. My son gets way more better after those visits and following up, besides the stretching program Paul told me to do to my son at home. I would recommend EQ Physio to anyone looking for any kind of Physiotherapy treatments. Thank you Paul :)"
Sep 12, 2018
From Google
"Everyone is friendly and professional. Great flexibility in appointment times. They really work with you to meet the goals you have for your progress."
Jul 27, 2018
From Google
Jul 19, 2018
From Google
"The best physiotherapy I ever had"
Jul 01, 2018
From Google
"Amazing pro's - Paul and Gabriel - Masters of their craft!!"
Jun 22, 2018
From Google
"I had ACL and meniscus surgery recently and Paul has been helping me out with my rehabilitation. I also saw Gabe a few times for acupuncture and massages related to my injury. They are knowledgeable professionals who are friendly and take the time to answer questions. They make sure you are comfortable with and informed about the treatment and exercises in your rehab plan. I highly recommend their services!"
Apr 30, 2018
From Google
"EQ Physio was recommended by co-workers. I see Paul for physio and Gabe for massages. Both provide amazing service and are great professionals. My husband was also treated by Paul with great results. Highly recommended."
Apr 18, 2018
From Google
"I see Paul once a month for IMS Treatment. I travel from Hamilton to Oakville and it is well worth the drive. My treatments allowed me to heal and now I’m on a maintenance schedule to help keep me working and playing pain free. If your injuries keep on coming back, book in with Paul. He can help! If it’s a new injury, make him your first choice."
Dec 21, 2017
From Google
Dec 13, 2017
From Google
"I came in with terrible dizziness. Paul was amazing. He diagnosed and treated me quickly and already after session 1 I was feeling better and now I am completely symptom free! thanks guys!"
Nov 09, 2017
From Google
"I went in with a shooting pain in my right buttock. I was worried it was related to my pregnancy or my scoliosis. They determined it was neither, just my posture at work. They assessed me and gave me a few simple exercises and things to be mindful of while working at my desk and with in a week I was good as new. I had a couple of follow up sessions and was discharged with no problems since. EQ physio came highly recommended by multiple co-workers who had also had great experiences and would highly recommend their services."
Nov 01, 2017
From Google
Oct 10, 2017
From Google
Aug 19, 2017
From Google
"I am so happy I went to see Paul! He is a professional and quite resourceful. Paul used acupuncture and laser therapy on me. He cared to understand my pain, and with his persistent techniques, he drove to the root of my problem and helped me heal! I would and will recommend Paul to my friends and family!!!"
Jun 04, 2016
From Google
"I had knee surgery three years ago and I have tried many types of treatment to get back on a soccer field and get rid of the pain I was experiencing as a result. Chiro...osteo...massage...Physio...nothing was working. Someone referred me to Paul and it's incredible how much he has done for me. He is not only very knowledgable about the human body but he genuinely cares about helping people get better and stay active. I can say without a doubt he is the best physiotherapist I have ever had. And I have had a few. He helps work on your injuries and he checks in with you to see how you are feeling. Paul is amazing!!!"
Mar 02, 2016
From Google
"Paul is outstanding!!! He takes the time to listen to everything you have to say and ensures that he is treating you in the best possible manner. He never makes you feel rushed or that he something else to do, like other clinics. It is clear that his main focus is treating your injury, not rushing you in and out. I will continue to recommend Paul and EQ Physio in the future."
Feb 17, 2016
From Google
"I'm so thankful that Paul Shin was recommended to me. Prior to seeing Paul I was suffering from severe vertigo and could not function through a whole day. I hadn't worked in about two months and I spent most of my days in bed because I could hardly stand, let alone work, shop, cook, read or even watch TV. From my first assessment Paul was on the right track as to why I was experiencing my vertigo and helped me to understand why I was feeling so unbalanced most of the time. His commitment to helping me get better was evident from the very first few visits. Paul used acupuncture, IMS and exercise treatments to significantly reduce and eliminate my vertigo attacks. Paul also helps you set goals so you feel like your are working towards a positive outcome. I am back working full-time again and I can pretty much do everything I use to do prior to my attacks. Paul has always been approachable and accessible and continually checks up on you. I would recommend Paul to anyone who is suffering from dizziness or vertigo. He has helped me to gain my life back."
Feb 15, 2016
From Google
"Paul is amazing!! My daughter is a competitive gymnast and Paul is focused on healing as well as prevention. He goes above and beyond, making sure he always has time to see her, to ensure she can continue with her training pain free."
Feb 12, 2016
From Google
"Paul from EQ Physio was tenacious trying to help me and figure me out from top to bottom. He gives me practical suggestions and excercises that I can work into my daily routine. i love walking out of the office feeling better that I have in years!"
Feb 11, 2016
From Google
"An absolutely fantastic experience. Paul is a fountain of knowledge and experience. Helped me out with my posture, lateral epicondylitis and overall well being. My workouts and running are now pain free and more efficient."
Feb 11, 2016
From Google
"The first thing you will notice about this Physio place is that the Doctor genuinely cares and takes his time to get to know your lifestyle which in turn helps him to figure out how to help you best. I have never seen any other doctor genuinely care for his patients as much as Paul has. As a matter of fact, I actually feel comfortable calling him Paul instead of Dr. Shin. I have visited the clinic a few times because I have had a few problems with my arms, knees and back. And in each instance I have felt much better when going home. I don't even have to tell him where I need treatment as he normally figures that out himself. I would gladly recommend anyone with physical ailments whether it be through work or sports to go visit his clinic and I promise you that you'll feel much better!!!"
Feb 10, 2016
From Google
"Paul is an incredible Physiotherapist. He not only wants you to feel better but also narrows down the root of the cause so that the pain will not return. Growing up as a competitive dancer, I have seen many physio therapists in my life and have never had that service. He takes his time and also checks in on you to make sure that you are feeling well after appointments. The level of care and professionalism is unmeasurable. I will not go to any other Physio!"
Jan 26, 2016
From Google
"I came to Paul as he was recommended to me by another Physio in Vancouver for IMS treatments. I was suffering from Plantar Faciitis that had caused such pain in my hip that I could not walk without pain. I had been seeing a chiro for the pain for a year and saw no improvement. After the first treatment with Paul I saw some improvement and after just a few months I am pretty much pain free! Paul's approach is very unique as he doesn't just treat the symptom. He looks at the body as a whole and works on correcting all of the different parts that are affected. I call him my "miracle worker" as I do feel it was a miracle that after suffering with no improvement to finally be pain free. I highly recommend him to anyone that needs help as he is very thorough and goes above and beyond to help you."
Jan 25, 2016
From Google
"I had a great experience with EQ Physio, I went in with a ankle sprain that would not heal and Paul figured out the root cause of the problem and worked very hard to fix it. He works to get you back to playing your sport as soon as possible while assuring the injury does not re-occur. Paul is definitely my go-to for sports injuries and I would highly recommend! "
Jan 24, 2016
From Google
"Paul was instrumental to my recovery from a sports injury. He provided customized and targeted treatment that aided in my speedy recovery. Would definitely recommend!!!"
Jan 22, 2016
From Google
"Paul is very attentive and thorough. He looks to see what is the fundamental problem causing your issue(s), and solves that; opposed to a quick remedy just to alleviate the pain in the short term."
Jan 18, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.